Reviews

8.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
7.8
Facilities
8.7
Staff
8.9
Value
9.1

Reviews

    hr

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 28, 2018
    It was very clean and the breakfast was good.
    Tourist without Polish
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    April 24, 2018
    Nice people stop there. Not far from train station.
    Ryan
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vic999000
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    June 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wiktor
    pl

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ro

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lucy
    es

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 30, 2018

    Great hostel, not so centric

    For me the problem was that I expected to be closer to the center, and it's definetly not, but they gave me a map and explained the best way to get there via tram or bus (both very cheap).
    I must say that I wasn't expecting such a nice and clean hostel! I booked a bunk bed in a multiple bedroom, and I don't know if it was luck or because it was low season, I got to be all alone in the room. So arranging that was mostly appreciated. The breakfast was really nice. It's all DIY (including coffee) but the food was yummy with different cheeses, juices, etc. For a single person traveling looking for something not too expensive and clean, this was a great decision!
    Craig
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elena
    ru

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Urszula
    je

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vanessa
    tw

    Review Score

    5.0
    May 16, 2018
    There is no lock at Shower room of woman.
    The room style is different can try.
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    May 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cameron
    au

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018

    Excellent value for money accommodation, very close to Krakow city, parking onsite.

    We didn't like leaving. This place is awesome!
    Wow!! What a place! You will be amazed at what the owners have done to this former army barracks/fortress! I lost count of how many times we said "Oh wow!" as we walked from the fortress/accommodation entrance to reception... and then to our room! :-D Our receptionist was full of smiles as she welcomed us to the Luneta and checked us in without delay. The girl took the time to give us advice on dining in and out, travelling into Krakow city centre and more. She made us feel very welcome indeed. This accommodation is in the most unique building I've even stayed in. The interior was a delight to see and must have taken a lot of hard work (and cash) to make it look the way it does. Definitely not a stick of Ikea furniture to be seen in this hotel! Our room was very nice. The beds were very comfortable, the room was very clean and well maintained. The view from our window was of a nice rooftop patio area. The key to the door is definitely the biggest hotel room key I've ever been presented with. Very cool! Parking bays are outside the front gate and we had no issues with parking or people near our car in our time there. The hotel was a bit of a walk from Krakow city centre, but you can drive if you like. Parking isn't cheap anywhere in Europe, but Krakow is probably the cheapest we found. I initially thought it was extortionate, then I remembered we weren't talking in Euros, rather in Polish Zloty! :-D The continental breakfast in the hotel's kitchen/dining area was very good, very fresh and more than enough for us. There was a couple with a baby staying there too and every effort was made to accommodate them too. Checkout was simple and the morning receptionist was just as friendly and efficient as the one from the night before. Amazing value for money. We would definitely stay at the Luneta again and will continue recommending it to others.
    Patrycja
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 1, 2018

    Would recommend it to friends

    Had to wait long time for breakfast items to be brought if run out.
    Stylish interior, comfortable beds, big room, very clean. Been just two of us in quadruple room. Appreciated the fact of not sharing room with other people. Amazing place outside to have breakfast.
    Michal
    sk

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michal
    sk

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carlo Ottonello
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 17, 2018

    Original stay in a Fort

    Little choices for breakfast for a vegan like me
    Original building, a lot of space in the rooms. Clean, comfortable and nice staff. Coffee and tea available any time
    Chris
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 16, 2018
    Excellent value for money!
    Rob McArlan
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vicky
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 10, 2018

    Awesome unusual and overall excellent stay.

    The coffee- but I'm guessing that's just Polish coffee.
    A unique experience
Loading reviews...