Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.5
Property location
7.9
Facilities
8.7
Staff
8.9
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Kanella
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    20 June 2018

    Very much recommended, but with some remarks

    The property seems to be in some kind of identity crisis ;-) They advertise in a stylish magazine aimed at the business market and have shiny brochures with pictures of double rooms, but they are clearly a hostel (the double rooms also have two bunk beds in them for use as dorms). Staff at reception does not all seem to be trained to handle other than hostel customers (true attention for customers). I don't mind this really but this is definitely not a place for business clientele. At some point we were on the terrace and the sun was burning too hard, so we asked for an umbrella, the receptionist just shrugged and said it was broken 'because here sometimes the partying is just too hard', just to give you an idea about what I'm saying. Room 100 was right above the outside smoking bench, with people talking, drinking, smoking till late in the night. I would recommend this place but also keep in mind the following: The mattrasses were very, very thin, when you sit on the bed, the metal railing uncomfortably pushes in your legs and the cold came through the mattrass in the night. Inside the building it was quiet when we were there, but I think if there is a party crowd there, it will be hard to sleep because the communal space is hollow and sound travels easily.
    I just fell in love with this cute little fort (although it has a rough history) and would definitely stay here again. Very nicely decorated and the rooms are spacious. Big, clean communal showers. We loved the excellent breakfast and the terrace. Very good value for money to stay in Krakow. Good and fast connections to the city centre by tram.
    tomasz
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    20 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ryan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vic999000
    pl

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wiktor
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lucy
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    30 May 2018

    Great hostel, not so centric

    For me the problem was that I expected to be closer to the center, and it's definetly not, but they gave me a map and explained the best way to get there via tram or bus (both very cheap).
    I must say that I wasn't expecting such a nice and clean hostel! I booked a bunk bed in a multiple bedroom, and I don't know if it was luck or because it was low season, I got to be all alone in the room. So arranging that was mostly appreciated. The breakfast was really nice. It's all DIY (including coffee) but the food was yummy with different cheeses, juices, etc. For a single person traveling looking for something not too expensive and clean, this was a great decision!
    Craig
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    30 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elena
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Urszula
    je

    Review score

    6.7
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vanessa
    tw

    Review score

    5.0
    16 May 2018
    There is no lock at Shower room of woman.
    The room style is different can try.
    pl

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cameron
    au

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018

    Excellent value for money accommodation, very close to Krakow city, parking onsite.

    We didn't like leaving. This place is awesome!
    Wow!! What a place! You will be amazed at what the owners have done to this former army barracks/fortress! I lost count of how many times we said "Oh wow!" as we walked from the fortress/accommodation entrance to reception... and then to our room! :-D Our receptionist was full of smiles as she welcomed us to the Luneta and checked us in without delay. The girl took the time to give us advice on dining in and out, travelling into Krakow city centre and more. She made us feel very welcome indeed. This accommodation is in the most unique building I've even stayed in. The interior was a delight to see and must have taken a lot of hard work (and cash) to make it look the way it does. Definitely not a stick of Ikea furniture to be seen in this hotel! Our room was very nice. The beds were very comfortable, the room was very clean and well maintained. The view from our window was of a nice rooftop patio area. The key to the door is definitely the biggest hotel room key I've ever been presented with. Very cool! Parking bays are outside the front gate and we had no issues with parking or people near our car in our time there. The hotel was a bit of a walk from Krakow city centre, but you can drive if you like. Parking isn't cheap anywhere in Europe, but Krakow is probably the cheapest we found. I initially thought it was extortionate, then I remembered we weren't talking in Euros, rather in Polish Zloty! :-D The continental breakfast in the hotel's kitchen/dining area was very good, very fresh and more than enough for us. There was a couple with a baby staying there too and every effort was made to accommodate them too. Checkout was simple and the morning receptionist was just as friendly and efficient as the one from the night before. Amazing value for money. We would definitely stay at the Luneta again and will continue recommending it to others.
    Patrycja
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    1 May 2018

    Would recommend it to friends

    Had to wait long time for breakfast items to be brought if run out.
    Stylish interior, comfortable beds, big room, very clean. Been just two of us in quadruple room. Appreciated the fact of not sharing room with other people. Amazing place outside to have breakfast.
    Michal
    sk

    Review score

    9.6
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michal
    sk

    Review score

    9.6
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carlo Ottonello
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 April 2018

    Original stay in a Fort

    Little choices for breakfast for a vegan like me
    Original building, a lot of space in the rooms. Clean, comfortable and nice staff. Coffee and tea available any time
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 April 2018
    Excellent value for money!
    Rob McArlan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hr

    Review score

    9.2
    28 May 2018
    It was very clean and the breakfast was good.
Loading reviews